GDPR demands any business that collects customer data to be able to delete that data if the customers requests it. This is also referred to as "the right to be forgotten".
To learn more about GDPR's "right to be forgotten", click here.
In edrone, deleting a customer from the database is a very simple process.
Go to the Customer Profile of the customer you want to delete. Inside the Export Customer Data section, you will find the DELETE CUSTOMER button.
When you click this button, a confirmation window will appear.
To confirm, insert your password and click YES, DELETE THIS CUSTOMER.
That's it! You have respected your customer's right to be forgotten.
Need more help?
If you have any further questions about how to delete a customer, please do not hesitate to contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org